Women’s World Cup Standings And Groups 2019: All You Should Know!!

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is an international association football competition contested by the senior women’s national teams. Over 24 teams were set to face off the Women’s World Cup, which started from 7th June 2019 till 7th July 2019. There were 52 matches played in nine different stadiums. The competitions have been held every four years since 1991.World Cup

There were two stages-

  1. The group stage- In this, the teams are grouped into four teams, the team which scores more points gets qualifies.
  2. Knockout stage- Those teams which get the highest scores in the group stage enter in Knockout stage.

FIFA Women’s World Cup Groups

Group A

Position Teams
1 France (H)
2 Norway
3 Nigeria
4 South Korea

Group B

Position Teams
1 Germany
2 Spain
3 China PR
4 South Africa

Group C

Position Teams
1 Italy
2 Australia
3 Brazil
4 Jamaica

World Cup

Group D

Position Teams
1 England
2 Japan
3 Argentina
4 Scotland

Group E

Position Teams
1 Netherlands
2 Canada
3 Cameroon
4 New Zealand

Group F

Position Teams
1 United States
2 Sweden
3 Chile
4 Thailand

Standings of Women’s World Cup 2019World Cup

The United States is the most successful team in football, as they won the Women’s World Cup 2019 in France. They have won three Women’s World Cups in four previous final appearances. They have also won four Plumpic gold medals followed by Germany and then Japan and Norway.

For the semi-finale US played against England and took the victory with a 2-1 score. Then the finals were with Netherland and the US won it with 2-0, earning the fourth Women’s World Cup title.

Stay with EveDonus Films for all the latest updates!!

Leave a Comment